Meray – sheer nut enjoyment …

Welcome to our website! With us you will discover unique and natural enjoyment in various formats. We have everything you like, from a wide variety of delicious nut variations to sun-ripened dried fruit! If you would like to see our full range, simply go to the menu, click on “Products” and let yourself be tempted by our wide variety of delicious treats.

____________________

“Straight from nature”

Nature takes pride of place for us. With our vast range of varieties of nuts and dried fruit we would like to evoke a feeling that you might well have forgotten! A feeling that comes only from Mother Nature, with a taste that cannot be produced industrially.

32px_platz

About us

32px_platz

The company Fresh Nuts GmbH is  a modern company based in Hamburg working in old hanseatic manner  emerged to bring that vision of a high-quality products for everyone on the market.

In 1999, the brand “Meray” has been developed, and have laid the start of a his successful story.

With over 40 years experience in the nut and dried fruit sector, the company grew,so it is now represented by its branches with his Headquarter in Hamburg/Germany and production centers in Bad Oldesloe/Germany and Gaziantep/Turkey as offices in Warsaw/Poland and Minsk/Belarus.

For our products we use the extraordinary combination of  traditional recipes of the nut and dried fruit processing from orient with the latest technical possibilities and quality standards like a complete IFS quality management to ensure a homogeneous symbiosis.

Using finest raw material and the close cooperation with our customers, ‘Meray’ brand expanded its product range in terms of selection and quality.

Finally all these points where decisive that ‘Meray’ brand is represented in European market, and in more than 40 Countries in close cooperation with a lot of leader Retailers world wide.

7 6 5 4 1

Why not have a look at our product catalogue?

Browse conveniently online through our constantly growing product range!

32px_platz

Commercials

Maybe you haven’t seen our commercials? Then click here now!

32px_platz

Dates of our previous trade fairs

Meray is always interested in growing and exploring new area. We travel in many countries to obtain a picture of them. Amongst other things we take part in many trade fairs all over the world! Here you can see which trade fairs we have already visited and which ones we can be seen at this year.

2014
2015

2014

Which trade fairs we have already visited!

 Bildschirmfoto 2015-01-30 um 12.26.43  prodexpo-2014 sial_china_logo_2015 sial-logo

2015

Which ones we can be seen at this year!

 Gulfood_2014 header_startseite_975x285_974x285 logo-en sial_china_logo_2015 2
32px_platz

Recipes!

Bircher Berry Muesli

Preparation time 25 mins

Preparation time 25 mins

1

1.

Chop 30 g dried berry mix in a food chopper. Cut 1 vanilla pod lengthways and scrape out the pulp. Bring the pulp and the pod to the boil with the berries and 125 ml orange juice, then remove the pod. Stir 100 g fine oat flakes, 150 g cream yogurt and 400 g full milk yogurt into the berry mix. Chill for 10 mins.

2.

Wash, quarter and core 2 slightly tart apples (e.g. Elstar). Coarsely grate the quarters directly into 2 tbsp lemon juice. Coarsely chop 50 g almonds in the food chopper. Take 125 g each of raspberries, bilberries and blackberries. Clean and quarter 150 g strawberries. Stir half of the berries, 4 tbsp agave syrup, 40 g almonds and the grated apple into the oat flake mixture. Scatter the remaining berries, almonds and 2 tbsp agave syrup on top and serve.

32px_platz

Apple and walnut cake

Makes 12 pieces

Preparation time 20 mins

 

Ingredients

Shortcrust pastry

  • 180 g flour
  • 90 g butter (soft)
  • 40 g sugar
  • 1 sachet vanilla sugar
  • 1 medium egg
  • 1 tsp finely grated organic lemon peel

Cake mixture

  • 110 g walnuts
  • 50 g sugar
  • 1 sachet vanilla sugar
  • 100 g butter (soft)
  • 3 medium eggs
  • 60 g flour
  • 1 lv tsp baking powder

Topping

  • 3 slightly tart apples
  • 30 g butter (melted)
  • icing sugar

1.

For the shortcrust pastry, sieve the flour into a bowl, add the butter, sugar, vanilla sugar, egg and lemon peel, and knead it all together quickly by hand to form a smooth dough. Thinly grease a spring form baking tin with butter, then distribute the pastry by hand as thinly and evenly as possible over the base of the tin and around the edge. Chill for at least 30 minutes.

2.

Meanwhile finely chop the walnuts in a food chopper for the cake mixture. Place sugar, vanilla sugar and butter in a bowl and beat together using a hand mixer until the sugar is absorbed. Add the eggs one at a time, beating until each one is fully mixed in. Mix flour with baking powder and walnuts and fold into the cake mixture using a spatula. Place cake mixture on top of shortcrust pastry, distribute evenly and smooth the top.

3.

For the topping peel, quarter and core the apples and make several cuts lengthways on the outer edge using a knife. Distribute evenly over the batter with the outer edge upwards and brush with butter. Dust with icing sugar and bake for 45 minutes in a preheated oven at 180 degrees (gas 2-3, fan oven 160 degrees) on the second shelf position from the bottom.

4.

Remove cake from the oven, leave to cool and remove carefully from the tin. Delicious served with whipped cream.

32px_platz

Pastinaken-Schokoladen-Kuchen mit gebrannten Mandeln

Makes 12-16 slices

Preparation time 20 mins

 

Ingredients

Teig:

  • 350 parsnips
  • 60 g roasted ground almonds
  • 150 g dark chocolate
  • 200 g spelt flour
  • 20 g cocoa powder
  • 2 1/2 Tl tsp baking powder
  • 1 heaped tsp ground allspice
  • 4 medium eggs
  • 200 g brown sugar
  • salt
  • 250 ml rapeseed oil

Burnt almonds

  • 75 g brown sugar
  • 100 g unshelled almonds

Chocolate glaze

  • 200 g dark chocolate
  • 120 g sour cream
  • 100 g icing sugar

1.

Grease and chill a spring form cake tin. Clean, peel and finely grate the parsnips. Mix parsnips with ground almonds. Chop chocolate coarsely. Mix and sieve spelt flour, cocoa, baking powder and allspice.

2.

Beat eggs, sugar and 2 pinches of salt together with a hand mixer (or in a food processor) for 6 minutes until bright yellow and foamy. Briefly stir in first the oil, then the flour mixture and then the parsnips and chocolate.

3.

Pour batter into the tin and bake for 45-50 minutes on the oven rack on the second position from the bottom in the preheated oven at 180 degrees (gas 2-3, fan oven 160 degrees). Allow cake to cool for 15 minutes in its tin on a rack, then release from the tin and leave to cool completely.

4.

For the burnt almonds, bring 50 ml water and the sugar to the boil in a medium-sized saucepan. Allow to boil for 6-8 minutes over a high heat until the liquid has evaporated, stirring several times in between: the almonds will become covered with a dry coating. Heat over a moderate heat stirring constantly with a wooden spoon until the caramel is liquid again and the almonds are evenly coated. Tip almonds onto a sheet of baking parchment, separate using two forks and leave to cool.

5.

For the chocolate glaze, break the chocolate up and melt in a bowl over a hot water bath, then remove from the water bath. Mix sour cream and icing sugar together and stir into the chocolate with a pastry spatula. Pour glaze over the cake and spread evenly. Garnish the cake with the burnt almonds.

Frankfurt Ring Cake

Makes 16 slices

Preparation time 25 mins

1

Base

  • 225 g flour
  • 75 g cornflour
  • 75 g butter
  • 7 medium eggs
  • 225 g sugar
  • salt

Buttercream

  • 1 vanilla pod
  • 1 packet custard powder (for 500ml milk)
  • 420 ml milk
  • 75 g sugar
  • 200 g butter (soft)

Nut brittle and filling

  • 100 g flaked almonds
  • 190 g sugar
  • 250 g lingonberry jam
  • 4 El cherry brandy

1.

For the base, mix flour and cornflour together in a bowl. Beat in the butter, sugar, a pinch of salt and 30 ml water using a food processor (or a hand mixer) for at least 8 minutes until creamy and white. Sieve the flour mix unto the egg and sugar mix in 3 portions and fold in lightly using a whisk. Pour in the butter and fold in lightly.

2.

Carefully grease a ring mould (26 cm, content 2.5 l) and dust with flour. Pour in the batter and bake for 35 minutes on the second shelf position from the bottom at 180 degrees (gas 2-3, fan over 160 degrees). Turn the cake out onto a cooling rack and leave to cool.

3.

For the buttercream, cut the vanilla pod open lengthways and scrape out the pulp. Stir the custard powder into 4 tbsp milk until smooth. Bring the rest of the milk, sugar, 20 g butter, vanilla pod and pulp to the boil. Pour the custard into a bowl immediately and cover the surface itself with cling film. Leave to cool.

4.

For the nut brittle, place the flaked almond on a baking sheet and roast in a preheated oven on the second shelf position from the bottom at 180 degrees (gas 2-3, fan oven 160 degrees) for 8-10 minutes until golden brown. Put on a plate and leave to cool. Allow 150 g sugar to caramelize in a frying pan until golden brown (only stir when the sugar is liquid!) Stir in the almonds and immediately pour onto a piece of baking parchment. Carefully cover with a sheet of baking parchment and roll out as thinly as possible with a rolling pin. Leave the nut brittle to cool.

5.

For the buttercream, beat the remaining butter using the food processor for approximately 5 minutes. Fold in the cooled custard a tablespoonful at a time.

6.

For the filling, stir the lingonberry jam until smooth. Bring 120 ml water and the remaining sugar to the boil and stir in the cherry brandy. Leave syrup to cool.

7.

Place the cooled ring cake on a cake base or cake stand and using a serrated knife cut horizontally into 3 equally thick cake bases. Place the bottom base on the plate, moisten with 4 tbsp cherry brandy and spread half of the lingonberry jam smoothly over the top (best done with a palette knife). Distribute 5 tbsp buttercream over the jam and spread out smoothly. Do the same to the middle base. Place the top section of the ring cake on top and spread the remaining buttercream all over.

8.

Coarsely chop the nut brittle and cover the cake with it, sprinkle any smaller pieces over the top and chill the Frankfurt ring cake for at least 2 hours. Remove from the fridge 30 minutes before serving.

32px_platz

Goats’ cheese and pear tart

Makes 4 portions

Preparatino time 20 mins

 

Ingredients

Shortcrust pastry

  • 180 g flour
  • 90 g butter (soft)
  • 30 g italian hard cheese
  • 1 egg
  • salt

Topping and filling

  • 3 ripe pears
  • 2 – 3 tbsp lemon juice
  • 300 ml white wine
  • 50 g sugar
  • 200 g goats’ milk cream cheese
  • 1 meduim egg
  • 100 ml whipping cream
  • salt
  • pepper
  • Cayenne pepper
  • 30 g hazelnuts
  • 3 radicchio leaves

Plus: approx. 150 g pulses for baking the pastry blind, tart tin with removable base

1.

For the shortcrust pastry, place the flour, butter, cheese, egg and 1 tsp salt in a bowl and quickly knead by hand to make a smooth dough, wrap in cling film and chill for approximately30 minutes.

2.

For the topping, peel and halve the pears and remove the cores (preferably with a corer). Remove the stalks. Bring the lemon juice, wine and sugar to the boil in a saucepan with 300 ml water. Place the pears in the boiling liquid, bring to the boil, then cover and leave to cook for 5-10 minutes over a low heat. As soon as the pears are soft (test with a knife!), set them aside and leave to cool a little.

3.

For the topping, peel and halve the pears and remove the cores (preferably with a corer). Remove the stalks. Bring the lemon juice, wine and sugar to the boil in a saucepan with 300 ml water. Place the pears in the boiling liquid, bring to the boil, then cover and leave to cook for 5-10 minutes over a low heat. As soon as the pears are soft (test with a knife!), set them aside and leave to cool a little.

4.

Meanwhile to make the filling mix the goats’ cheese with the egg and cream in a bowl. Season with salt, pepper and a pinch of Cayenne pepper.

5.

Coarsely chop hazelnuts. Remove the pears from the liquid, allow to drain and pat dry with kitchen paper. Take the pre-baked tart out of the oven, and carefully remove baking parchment with the pulses. Spread goats’ cheese filling over the base of the tart. Place the pears on top with their cut edge upwards and bake the tart for a further 15-20 minutes until the goats’ cheese filling has set and is lightly browned.

6.

Remove the tart from the oven and allow to cool slightly, remove from the tin and serve warm or cold. Shortly before serving clean the radicchio, cut into fine strips and scatter over the tart.

32px_platz

32px_platz

Contact us!

Name (Pflichtfeld)

Email-address (Pflichtfeld)

Subject

Message

Meray – Nussgenuss pur…

Willkommen auf unserer Internetseite! Entdecken Sie bei uns einzigartigen und natürlichen Genuss in verschiedenen Ausführungen. Angefangen bei den verschiedensten leckeren Nussvariationen bis hin zu sonnengereiften Trockenfrüchten haben wir alles was Ihnen schmeckt! Wenn Sie unser gesamtes Repertoire einsehen möchten, klicken Sie einfach im Menü auf den Punkt “Produkte” und lassen Sie sich von einer Vielzahl von Leckereien verführen.

____________________

„Aus der Natur“

Natur wird bei uns groß geschrieben.  Mit unserem überwältigenden Angebot an Nussvariationen und Trockenfrüchten möchten wir bei Ihnen ein vielleicht vergessenes Gefühl hervorrufen! Ein Gefühl, welches wir nur von Mutter Natur kennen, ein Geschmack, den man industriell nicht produzieren kann.

32px_platz

Über uns

32px_platz

Das Unternehmen Fresh Nuts GmbH ist ein in der Hansestadt Hamburg ansässiges, modernes und fortschrittliches Unternehmen,  welches aus einer Vision qualitativ hochwertige Produkte für jedermann auf den Markt zu bringen, hervorgegangen ist. 1999 wurde die Marke “Meray” entwickelt und somit der Start für eine besondere Erfolgsgeschichte gelegt.

Mit seinen über 40 Jahren Erfahrung im Nuss und Trockenfrucht-Sektor, wuchs das Unternehmen, sodass es heute neben seinem Hauptsitz in Hamburg und seiner Produktionsstätte in Bad Oldesloe auch in folgenden Ländern mit seinen Büros in Warschau / Polen und  Minsk / Belarus und einer weiteren Produktionsstätte in Gaziantep vertreten ist.

Das besondere an Meray Produkten ist die Symbiose von orientalischen traditionellen Rezepten der Röstung,  gepaart mit den neuesten technischen Möglichkeiten und den hohen Qualitätsstandards, wie ein vollständigen IFS Qualitätsmanagement.

Die Auswahl von edelsten Rohstoffen sowie die enge Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden sind stets das Fundament unseres Erfolges und der Grundstein für das Erweitern unserer  Produktpalette in Bezug auf Auswahl und Qualität.

Alle diese Punkte, sind entscheidend dafür, dass die  Marke ‘Meray’ sich zum heutigen Zeitpunkt in Europa sowie in mehr als 40 Ländern etabliert hat, seine Produkte vertreibt und sich in enger Zusammenarbeit mit einer Vielzahl der führenden Retail-Ketten befindet.

7 6 5 4 1

Schauen Sie sich doch in unserem Produktkatalog um!

Stöbern Sie bequem, online in unserem stetig wachsenden Produktrepertoire!

32px_platz

Werbespots

Noch garnicht unsere Werbespots gesehen? Dann aber schnell anklicken!

32px_platz

Unsere bisherigen Messetermine

Meray ist stets interessiert zu wachsen und neue Gebiete zu erkunden. Um uns ein Bild zu verschaffen sind wir in vielen Ländern unterwegs. Unter anderem nehmen wir an vielen Messen auf der ganzen  Welt teil! Sehen Sie hier auf welchen Messen wir bisher waren und auf welchen wir dieses Jahr zu sehen sein werden.

2014
2015

2014

Letztes Jahr haben Wir an folgenden Messen teilgenommen!

 Bildschirmfoto 2015-01-30 um 12.26.43  prodexpo-2014 sial_china_logo_2015 sial-logo

2015

Dieses Jahr sind wir auf folgenden Messen vorzufinden!

 Gulfood_2014 header_startseite_975x285_974x285 logo-en sial_china_logo_2015 2
32px_platz

Rezepte

Bircher-Beeren-Müsli

Für 4 personen

Zubereitungszeit:20Min

1

ZUBEREITUNG

Schritt 1

30 g getrocknete Beerenmischung im Blitzhacker zerkleinern. 1 Vanilleschote längs einschneiden und das Mark herauskratzen. Mark und Schote mit Beeren und 125 ml Orangensaft aufkochen, Schote entfernen. Beerensud mit 100 g feinen Haferflocken, 150 g Sahnejoghurt und 400 g Vollmilchjoghurt verrühren. 10 min kalt stellen.

Schritt 2

2 säuerliche Äpfel (z.B. Elstar) waschen, vierteln und entkernen. Viertel grob raspeln, dabei die Raspeln direkt in 2 EL Zitronensaft reiben. 50 g Mandeln im Blitzhacker grob hacken. Je 125 g Him-, Heidel- und Brombeeren verlesen. 150 g Erdbeeren putzen und vierteln. Hälfte der Beeren, 4 El Agavendicksaft, 40 g Mandeln und Apfelraspel unter die Haferflockenmischung rühren. Mit den restlichen Beeren, Mandel und 2 El Agavendicksaft beträufelt servieren.

32px_platz

Apfel-Walnuss-Kuchen

Für 4 personen

Zubereitungszeit:20Min

 

ZUTATEN

Mürbeteig:

  • 180 g Mehl
  • 90 g Butter (weich)
  • 40 g Zucker
  • 1 Pk. Vanillezucker
  • 1 Ei (Kl. M)
  • 1 TL fein geriebene Bio Zitronenschale

Rührteig:

  • 110 g Walnusskerne
  • 50 g Zucker
  • 1 Pk. Vanillezucker
  • 100 g Butter (weich)
  • 3 Eier (Kl. M)
  • 60 g Mehl
  • 1 gestr. TL Backpulver

Belag:

  • 3 säuerliche Äpfel
  • 30 g Butter (flüssig)
  • Puderzucker

ZUBEREITUNG

Schritt 1

Für den Mürbeteig das Mehl in eine Schüssel sieben, Butter, Zucker, Vanillezucker, Ei und Zitronenschale zugeben und mit den Händen alles rasch zu einem glatten teig kneten. Springform dünn mit butter fetten und den Teig mit den Händen möglichst dünn und gleichmäßig auf dem Boden und am Rand verteilen. Mindestens 30 Minuten kalt stellen.

Schritt 2

Inzwischen für den Rührteig Walnüsse im Blitzhacker fein mahlen. Zucker, Vanillezucker und Butter in einer Schüssel mit den Quirlen des Handrührers aufschlagen, bis sich der Zucker aufgelöst hat. Eier nacheinander zugeben, dabei jeweils so lange schlagen, bis das Ei vollständig in die Masse eingearbeitet ist. Mehl mit Backpulver und Walnüsse mischen und mit einem Spatel unter den Teig heben. Rührteig auf den Mürbeteig geben, gleichmäßig verteilen und glatt streichen.

Schritt 3

Für den Belag Äpfel schälen, vierteln, entkernen und an der Außenseite mit einem Messer mehrmals längs einschneiden. Mit der Außenseite nach oben gleichmäßig auf dem Teig verteilen und mit Butter bepinseln. Mit Puderzucker bestäuben und im vorgeheizten Backofen bei 180 Grad (Gas 2-3, Umluft 160 Grad) auf der 2. Schiene von unten 45 Minuten backen.

Schritt 4

Kuchen aus dem Backofen nehmen, abkühlen lassen und vorsichtig aus der Form nehmen. Dazu passt geschlagene Sahne.

32px_platz

Pastinaken-Schokoladen-Kuchen mit gebrannten Mandeln

Für 12 – 16 Stück

Zubereitungszeit:20Min

 

ZUTATEN

Teig:

  • 350 g Pastinaken
  • 60 g geröstete gemahlene Mandeln
  • 150 g Zartbitterschokolade
  • 200 g Dinkelmehl
  • 20 g Kakaopulver
  • 2 1/2 Tl Weinsteinbackpulver
  • 1 geh. Tl gemahlener Piment
  • 4 Eier (Kl. M)
  • 200 g brauner Zucker
  • Salz
  • 250 ml Rapskernöl

Gebrannte Mandel:

  • 75 g brauner Zucker
  • 100 g ungeschälte Mandelkerne

Schokoladenglasur:

  • 200 g Zartbitterschokolade
  • 120 g saure Sahne
  • 100 g Puderzucker

ZUBEREITUNG

Schritt 1

Eine Springform fetten und kalt stellen. Pastinaken putzen, schälen und fein reiben. Pastinaken und gemahlene Mandel mischen. Schokolade grob hacken. Dinkelmehl, Kakao, Backpulver und Piment mischen und durchsieben.

Schritt 2

Eier, Zucker und 2 Prisen Salz mit den Quirlen des Handrührers (oder in der Küchenmaschine) 6 Minuten hellgelb und schaumig aufschlagen. Erst das Öl, dann die Mehlmischung, dann die Pastinaken und die Schokolade je kurz umrühren.

Schritt 3

Teig in die Form geben und im vorgeheizten Backofen bei 180 Grad (Gas 2-3, Umluft 160 Grad) auf dem Rost auf der 2. Schiene von unten 45-50 Minuten backen. Kuchen auf einem Rost in der Form 15 Minuten abkühlen lassen, dann aus der Form lösen und ganz auskühlen lassen.

Schritt 4

Für die gebrannte Mandeln 50 ml Wasser und Zucker in einem mittelgroßen Stielkopf aufkochen. Mandeln unterrühren. Bei mittlerer bis starker Hitze 6-8 Minuten kochen lassen, bis die Flüssigkeit verdampft ist. Zwischendurch mehrmals umrühren: Dabei werden die Mandeln von einer trockenen Schicht überzogen. Bei mittlerer Hitze unter ständigem Rühren mit einem Holzlöffel so lange erhitzen, bis der Karamell wieder flüssig ist und die Mandeln gleichmäßig überzogen sind. Mandeln auf ein Backpapier geben, mit zwei Gabeln trennen und abkühlen lassen.

Schritt 5

Für die Schokoladenglasur die Schokolade zerbrechen und in einer Schüssel über dem heißen Wasserbad schmelzen, dann vom Wasserbad nehmen. Saure Sahne und Puderzucker verrühren und mit einem Teigspatel unter die Schokolade rühren. Kuchen mit der Glasur übergießen und gleichmäßig verstreichen. Kuchen mit den gebrannten Mandeln garnieren.

Frankfurter Kranz

Für 16 Stücke

Zubereitungszeit:20Min

1

ZUTATEN

Boden:

  • 225 g Mehl
  • 75 g Speisestärke
  • 75 g Butter
  • 7 Eier (Kl. M)
  • 225 g Zucker
  • Salz

Buttercreme:

  • 1 Vanilleschote
  • 1 Pk. Vanillepuddingpulver zum kochen (für 500 ml Milch)
  • 420 ml Milch
  • 75 g Zucker
  • 200 g Butter (weich)

Krokant und Füllung:

  • 100 g Mandelblättchen
  • 190 g Zucker
  • 250 g Preiselbeerkonfitüre
  • 4 El Kirschwasser

ZUBEREITUNG

Schritt 1

Für den Boden Mehl und Stärke in einer Schüssel mischen. Butter, Zucker, 1 Prise Salz und 30 ml Wasser in der Küchenmaschine (oder mit den Quirlen des Handrührers)mindestens 8 Minuten cremig-weiß aufschlagen. Mehlmischung in 3 Portionen auf die Ei-Zucker-Mischung sieben und mit Schneebesen locker unterheben. Butter zugießen, locker unterheben.

Schritt 2

Eine Frankfurter-Kranz-Form (26 cm, 2,5 l Inhalt) sorgfältig fetten und mit Mehl ausstäuben. Teig einfüllen und im vorgeheizten Backofen auf der 2. Schiene von unten bei 180 Grad (Gas 2-3, Umluft 160 Grad) 35 Minuten backen. Den Kuchen auf ein Kuchengitter stürzen und auskühlen lassen.

Schritt 3

Für die Buttercreme Vanilleschote längs einritzen und das Mark herauskratzen. Puddingpulver und 4 El Milch glatt rühren. Restliche Milch, Zucker, 20 g Butter, Vanilleschote und –mark aufkochen. Pudding sofort in eine Schüssel geben und mit Klarsichtfolie direkt auf der Oberfläche abdecken. Abkühlen lassen.

Schritt 4

Für den Krokant Mandelblättchen auf ein Backblech geben und im vorgeheizten Backofen au der 2. Schiene von unten bei 180 Grad (Gas 2-3, Umluft 160 Grad) 8-10 Minuten goldbraun rösten. Auf einen Teller geben und abkühlen lassen. 150 g Zucker in einer Pfanne goldbraun karamellisieren lassen (dabei erst rühren, wenn der Zucker flüssig ist!). Mandeln einrühren und sofort auf ein Stück Backpapier geben. Vorsichtig mit einem Backpapier belegen und mit Rollholz so dünn wie möglich ausrollen. Krokant abkühlen lassen.

Schritt 5

Für die Buttercreme restliche Butter in der Küchenmaschine ca. 5 Minuten aufschlagen. Abgekühlten Vanillepudding esslöffelweise unterschlagen.

Schritt 6

Für die Füllung Preiselbeerkonfitüre glatt rühren. 120 ml Wasser und restlichen Zucker aufkochen, Kirschwasser einrühren. Sirup abkühlen lassen.

Schritt 7

Den ausgekühlten Kranz auf einen Tortenretter (oder eine Kuchenplatte) setzen mit einem Sägemesser waagerecht in 3 gleich dicke Böden schneiden. Den unteren Boden auf die Platte setzen, mit 4 El Kirschwassersirup tränken und die Hälfte der Preiselbeerkonfitüre darauf glatt streichen (das geht am besten mit einer Palette). 5 El Buttercreme auf der Konfitüre verteilen und glatt streichen. Den mittleren Boden verarbeiten. Kranzdeckel daraufsetzen und den Kranz rundum mit der restlichen Buttercreme einstreichen.

Schritt 8

Krokant grob hacken und den Kranz damit belegen, je kleinere Krokantstücke darüber streuen und den Frankfurter Kranz mindestens 2 Std kalt stellen. 30 Minuten vor dem Servieren aus dem Kühlschrank nehmen.

32px_platz

Ziegenkäse-Birnen-Tarte

Für 4 Portionen

Zubereitungszeit:20Min

 

ZUTATEN

Mürbeteig:

  • 180 g Mehl
  • 90 g Butter (weich)
  • 30 g italienischer Hartkäse
  • 1 Ei
  • Salz

Belag und Guss:

  • 3 Reife Birnen
  • 2 – 3 El Zitronensaft
  • 300 ml Weißwein
  • 50 g Zucker
  • 200 g Ziegenfrischkäse
  • 1 Ei (Kl. M)
  • 100 ml Schlagsahne
  • Salz
  • Pfeffer
  • Cayennepfeffer
  • 30 g Haselnusskerne
  • 3 Radicchioblätter

Außerdem: ca. 150 g Hülsenfrüchte zum Blindbacken, Tart-Form mit herrausnehmbarem Boden

ZUBEREITUNG

Schritt 1

Für den Mürbeteig Mehl, Butter, Käse, Ei und 1 Tl Salz in einer Schüssel mit den Händen rasch zu einem glatten Teig kneten, in Klarsichtfolie wickeln und ca. 30 Minuten kalt stellen.

Schritt 2

Für den Belag Birnen schälen, halbieren und (am besten mit einem Kugelausstecher) das Kerngehäuse entfernen. Blütenansätze entfernen. Zitronensaft, Wein und Zucker mit 300 ml Wasser in einem Topf aufkochen. Birnen in die kochende Flüssigkeit geben, einmal aufkochen und zugedeckt bei milder Hitze 5-10 Minuten kochen lassen. Sobald die Birnen gar sind (Messerprobe!), bei Seite stellen und etwas abkühlen lassen.

Schritt 3

Tarte-Form mit herausnehmbaren Boden mit Butter fetten. Teig auf der leicht bemehlten Arbeitsfläche passend zur Tarte-Form dünn ausrollen. Teig vorsichtig in die Form legen, Boden und Rand andrücken, überstehenden Teig mit einem Messerrücken abtrennen. Teig mit einem überlappenden Stück Backpapier belegen. Hülsenfrüchte auf dem Backpapier verteilen. Tarte im vorgeheizten Backofen bei 190 Grad (Gas 2-3, Umluft 170 Grad) auf der 2. Schiene von unten 20 Minuten vorbacken.

Schritt 4

Inzwischen für den Guss Ziegenkäse in einer Schüssel mit EI und Sahne verrühren. Mit Salz, Pfeffer und 1 Prise Cayennepfeffer würzen.

Schritt 5

Haselnüsse grob hacken. Birnen aus dem Sud heben, abtropfen lassen und mit Küchenpapier trocken tupfen. Vorgebackene Tarte aus dem Backofen nehmen, Backpapier mit den Hülsenfrüchten vorsichtig entfernen. Ziegenkäseguss auf dem Tarte-Boden verteilen. Birnen mit den Schnittflächen nach oben versetzen und die Tarte weitere 15-20 Minuten backen, bis der Ziegenkäseguss gestockt ist und eine leichte Bräunung hat.

Schritt 6

Tarte aus dem Backofen nehmen und leicht abkühlen lassen, aus der Form heben und warm oder kalt servieren. Kurz vor dem Servieren Radicchio putzen, in feine Streifen schneiden und die Tarte damit bestreuen

32px_platz

32px_platz

Schreiben Sie uns!

Ihr Name (Pflichtfeld)

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse (Pflichtfeld)

Betreff

Ihre Nachricht